Apocalypse: Necron Question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    53
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Apocalypse: Necron Question

    Ok here is a quick question. If a necron lord joins a group of necron warriors and they are all killed... can you use the resurrection scarabs (the asset found in Apoc Reload which basically acts as a resurrection orb on steroids) on that unit (which would include the lord) or do you have to pick either the lord or the warriors....


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Age
    34
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    simple answer is yes. As the lord is an independent character that has joined a unit with the we'll be back rule both the unit and the lord will get it. Just remember though that you must declare at the start of the turn which unit will get the special rule. But remember, you still must fill all other requirements for the WBB roll. So if a unit with a lord drops in the middle of the map with nobody around them, the lord will get the 2+ but say goodbye to the troops.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts