Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok, the flyer rules are confusing me. I was playing at a friends house and he has a flyer. We were both really confused in regards to bombing runs on the turn the flyer arrives from reserve. Can the flyer drop bombs on the turn it arrives? If so, where is the bombing corridor? the flyer is placed anywhere on the table.
Also, some people use the Valkyrie as a flyer. If they do this and also carry troops... do you use the grav shoot rules to drop the troops??? or is there a different rule.
Any help would be very much appreciated.
Thanks in advance
You can drop a bomb on the turn you arrive. Just indicate a point on the table edge where the flyer arrived and put the flyer where it ends up. This shows you the bombing corridor.
The valkyrie is a flier with hover mode in apocalypse but you can still use grav chute insertion from the back of a flying valkyrie. In fact it is the only way to disembark troops unless you land.
Quorn! - Protein for the Protein God.