Tactica: Emperor's Children, Chaos Space Marine Legion - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Tactica: Emperor's Children, Chaos Space Marine Legion

Greetings. Ive seen many many posts asking advice about the Emperor's Children army list and tactics, and many of them are the same old stuff being asked again and again. So, I am going to start the ball rolling with a few small posts about the tactics that I've found usefull.

First of all, let me tell you that I've been playing Emperor's children for about 9 months now as my primary 40K army and have had around 45-50 battles with them. I own and have used just about every option that they can take and have used many different tactics with them. I am going to post my favourites here.

My first topic is going to be on the good and evil of Daemonettes, the daemon pack of choice for Slaanesh armies.

Let me start by saying that I love daemonettes. Ever since the new box set came out, I have wanted to field them. Then, after I started my EC army and used them, I fell in love with their simple and efficient deployment.

I'll just throw down a few bulleted ideas here.

1. Daemonettes are a flash in the pan choice. They don't last long and will not last the battle. With their innate low toughness and daemonic aura save, they will get munched pretty fast by any focused effort of the enemy.

2. Daemonettes do a lot of damage to just about any target you throw them at. With their daemonic talons, good WS, good STR, and warp scream, they will do a lot of damage on the charge.