2250 HE v Emp, friendly - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Alexandria, Virginia, USA
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

3 (x1)

2250 HE v Emp, friendly

This is my first time using the Battle Report Program as well as my first post. So please forgive any newbie errors.

2250 points, friendly match between my High Elves and my brother-in-law’s Empire. I am still unfamiliar with the Empire army but I will try to recall all the details as best I can but generally I do not know the appropriate unit names. Additionally I would like to clarify that this was, if anything, a learning experience for me. Finally, I wrote down as much as I could remember from the battle (05/23/200 the morning after it happened and was then unable to write this post until now so there are undoubtedly holes in my memory.

As I am using the Battle Report Program I’ve color coded the units.

General on Griffon (green)
    Bound item with the ‘Burning Head’
    Magic Armor and Weapon (of little consequence as you will soon see)

Fire Mage (green)
    Level 2

2 units of 25 swordsmen each with: (light blue)
    Detachment of 3x3 (9) Free Company (grey)
    Detachment of 10 Guns (purple)
    War Priest (green)

2 units of 10 Guns with champions with Hochland Long Rifles (purple with green champs)

2 units of 5 ‘Nilla’ Knights (blue)

15 Pistoleers (the mounted gun wielding fast cavalry) (purple)

2 Cannons (purple)

1 Mortar (purple)

High Elf

Archmage (with Phoenix Guard) (pink)
    Level 4 – using Shadow Magic
    Silver Wand
    Ring of Fury
    Guardian Phoenix

Mage (with Spear Guard) (pink)
    Level 2 – using Fire Magic
    Jewel of Dusk
    Talisman of Protection