my FIRST TOURNAMENT! (vc) - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Benevolent Dictator CaptainSarathai's Avatar
    inside your head
    77 Post(s)
    2 Thread(s)

1480 (x8)

So, two days ago I drove to the local shop and participated in my first tournament ever! I have been playing the game for the past 9 years, but I never actually tried a competetive game other than several campaigns. So I drove up, took my newest army, and got paired up to play.

I don't know much about tournament formats, I'm kinda new to this, but it was 1,999pts (so no lords) and we played 3 games. I don't know what kind of system they used to pair us, I think it was just a basic a ladder-type set up. The initial pairings were random though.

Here's the Vampire Counts list (my FIRST TOURNAMENT! 1850pts) that I was using.

My first game was a total massacre. Sadly, it was MY guys being slaughtered. I was paired against a friendly army of Savage Orks. They had a banner that generated Dispell Dice based on ranks, which shut down my magic phase (no rezzing guys), and they all had frenzy (immune to my fear), and they RAVAGED me in combat. Can't really fight them off. Hence the massacre.