Karak Grimholdt versus Night Goblins 1500 pts - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Near the center of the Earth
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

2 (x1)

Karak Grimholdt versus Night Goblins 1500 pts

(Hopefully this is readable...the formatted word version of this did not come out with a quick copy/paste)

First things first: I'm very new to Warhammer Fantasy Battles and I've only played seven battles currently, this first battle report of mine is the latest one. So far, this looks like one of the best hobbies I've come across and so *raises glass* To the future!

This latest battle was the conflict between my dwarf army and my friend's Night Goblins at 1500 points with a 5 point allowance. I didn't take down statistics as we were on the clock, so this will be a particularly broad recollection of the hatred-filled encounter.
    Before we start with the fun here are the army lists.

Night Goblins (A rough estimate of the roughest memory)

10 Spider Riders w/full command
    8 Night Goblin Squig Riders (not sure about full command)
    One 42-goblin horde of Night Goblins w/Skarsnik, Warlock of Eight Peaks, full command, and BSB
    4 river trolls
    One 40-strong horde of Night Goblin archers w/full command.

Runesmith w/MRoBalance
    20 Warriors w/GW, Full command, and BSB Thane with Strollaz rune and oath stone
    12 Longbeard Rangers w/shields, full command, throwing axes, and banner w/MRoGrungni
    16 Thunderers w/shields and full command
    Cannon w/ RoForging
    Bolt Thrower w/ RoPenetrating, Stalwart rune, and RoBurning+Master Engineer w/Dwarf handgun
    10 Miners w/ full command and Steam drill.