Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Level 2 wizard
sword of power
19 free company
Terrain : from my view of the 4x4 table tehre was a forrest on the right side of the tabe in the midle that was about 1 foot in from the edge. a hill on the middle of my deployemnt (12 inches in) and on his left. some dirt (classified as difficult terrain) in the middle of the board (all over the place).
he uses his ogres movement to march at the double. that aws all.
i had the lore of fire with my wizard and so i shot a firball at his noblars and killed one...wile my units held groung
sill moving his units.
i get the upper hand and charge my free company into his knoblars wile my swordsmen have to bite the bulet and fight the ogres..
the assault works out well for the free company killing 8 knoblars and no wounds in return. the swordsmen kill one ogre wile suffering 4 casualties of there own.
the assaults continue wile my wizzard fires at and assaults his bruser inflicting one wound from shooting and 2 wounds from hand to hand. suffering 1 wound in return!!!...only one :eek:
the ogres start beating my swordsman taking 2 wounds and then dealing my swordsmen 6 wounds!
wizard kills the bruser and the free company finishes off the the knoblars with all the jargen about phycollogy and so they moved back into the ogres scaring the crud outta the ogres...winning the game!
P.S. Blood angels rule, the anger lets us ignore wounds ...hehehe
What what what? gnoblars cant cause any kind of panic they are too insignificant how would the ogres of been forced to flee by a bunch of gnoblars, and his list, what a horrible ok player, but oh well nice victory
Yea. Thats what I was wondering. Maybe they had some special rules for the game or something. Good Job, You used free company very well.
I think--not sure--that the free company hit the ogres in the flank, causing a panic test?! But it couldn't have been a overrun. Hmm...Originally Posted by jolly death
"Fight like gobbos"- Skarsnik
are you a 40k player?? za wizard cannot shoot or use any spells in cc unless otherwise stated.
Wizards can not use line of sight spells while in combat. Otherwise, they can cast spells as they choose.Originally Posted by Dodge
Wow, I can only hope my up coming battle against OK goes as well,
the entire fire lore requires line of sight(except flaming sword,obviously), the only lore that doesn't is heavens. if it is a magic missile check pg 142 of the rule book under fire balls and magic missiles. it also says on pg 135 that wizards cannot cast spells at units in close combat unless otherwise stated. if i have misenterpretated the events of the battle but from what i understand is he cast the spell on the ogres which were engaged with the swordsmen
What you said earlier is that "za wizard cannot shoot or use any spells in cc unless otherwise stated." That is very different from casting into combat. Yes, there are a handful of spells that can be cast on a unit engaged in combat.Originally Posted by Dodge
I think you're right about interpreting the results of the battle. It's a bit confusing, but a few minor infractions seem to have occurred.