Bound Spells and Spell Limits - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Age
    36
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Bound Spells and Spell Limits

    According to the rules you can only cast the same spell once.

    Does this apply to spells cast using a bound item?

    For example, if a Warlock Engineer uses the Storm Daemon to try and cast Warp Lightning can he then cast Warp Lightning himself afterwards? I'm sure other armies have similar things.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Firefly Skarsgard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Outer Rim
    Age
    44
    Posts
    4,209
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    399 (x8)

    You have it right.

    A bound item doesn't count as if the user is casting it. The item is casting the spell, not the character.
    Mirage Arcana Podcast
    The "A Smart Player Will..." theory is a complete paradox. If we make an assumption that everything we do is outsmarted, then theoretically we can never win.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts