Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Here's a question that's sparked a good bit of debate at my local store... If a Dark Elf player takes the Witch King in a 2,000 point battle, can he take an additional hero in that battle?
The way some of us are reading it is that, if he takes up the slots of a lord and three heroes, that's the maximum number of characters you're allowed in a 2,000 point battle.
The way he reads it, the Witch King IS a lord choice, but also USES three hero slots... By his reading, this leaves him room to take a hero in his army, as well.
Which side has it right?
I am pretty certain he uses all both the lord choice and the 3 hero choices
Im amazed you're using a 900+ point SC in 2000pts, but that aside..
You cant have any additional characters. If he 'uses' a slot then he used a slot, which means that slot cant be used for another character. Its fairly simple really, this is just the kind of problem that pops up when people try to read to deeply into the wording of rules.
Its no different to taking a regular lord on Black Dragon, he uses a Lord slot and the Dragon uses a hero slot, so at 2000pts you could only take an extra 2 heroes.
Dark Elves - Game #28 vs High Elves: Draw
W L D
21 5 5
In general terms, it works like this:
You have four character slots, one of which may be a lord. So effectively you have four boxes which can be filled with one type or the other (subject to the lord limits etc).
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
As we thought.. Well, all except our DE player lol,.. Thanks for the help guys