Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
It seems perfectly legal to me, but it does sound like it shouldn't be and/or is an abuse of rules:
Spells that affect characters and boost their stats (such as 'the bear's anger') can be cast by two seperate wizards on the same target, giving them +6 attacks +4 Strength and +2 toughness, fairly out of control.
Is this right? My support is that the rulebook under magic states that if 2 spells are cast on the same target and contradict one another, then the most recent takes precedent. Since these aren't contridictory, they should still both apply?
I'd say it wouldn't work. When spells stack, the description will say so. By way of example, both the skaven death frenzy and the lore of shadow's Shades of Death could "stack up" by the terms of their rules.
The bear's anger has no such proviso.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone