Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm a bit confused by the Casket of Souls rules; it says that any hits on the casket are ignored, and that only crewmen can be hit.
How does this work against cannons and similar war machines? Will the hit on the casket be ignored and the ball roll through normally, or does a hit on the casket negate the entire sequence?
All models are hit along the line as normal - only the hit on the casket itself would be discounted.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
yeah as far as i know, the cannon hits everything in a straight line, although im not sure if you assume the guards are hit or not because the actual models for them are standing to the side and are not likely to get hit if the shot was from straight ahead. Oh and it is only the hit on the actual casket itself which is discarded
Raaaah (''') `';,,,;'` (''') i am your lord bow before me
You could always just aim at the guards instead of the casket with a cannon ball, nothing states you have to aim at a warmachine itself and not its crew with a cannon. Why one would aim at the crew & not the priest manning it, I couldn't guess, but it's an option.