Casket of Souls help - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member Formosus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    New Jersey, USA
    Age
    32
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Casket of Souls help

    I'm a bit confused by the Casket of Souls rules; it says that any hits on the casket are ignored, and that only crewmen can be hit.

    How does this work against cannons and similar war machines? Will the hit on the casket be ignored and the ball roll through normally, or does a hit on the casket negate the entire sequence?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    Posts
    4,571
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    476 (x8)

    All models are hit along the line as normal - only the hit on the casket itself would be discounted.


    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

  4. #3
    Junior Member Lizardchris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Warwick / Lancaster Uni
    Age
    29
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    yeah as far as i know, the cannon hits everything in a straight line, although im not sure if you assume the guards are hit or not because the actual models for them are standing to the side and are not likely to get hit if the shot was from straight ahead. Oh and it is only the hit on the actual casket itself which is discarded
    Raaaah (''') `';,,,;'` (''') i am your lord bow before me

  5. #4
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Age
    38
    Posts
    1,568
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    280 (x6)

    You could always just aim at the guards instead of the casket with a cannon ball, nothing states you have to aim at a warmachine itself and not its crew with a cannon. Why one would aim at the crew & not the priest manning it, I couldn't guess, but it's an option.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts