Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I havent played in a while - recently I played a game against my friend and he flew his great eagle OVER forest - i thought this was not possible and that he had to walk his eagle through the forest at the given movement rate. I vaguely remember something about forests being infinitely high so that they cannot be flown over. He even read something from the rulebook to prove his case which seemed convincing at the time. Please tell me i am correct and not just having a brain fart - i need confirmation that you cannot fly over a forest.
Nope, certainly cannot.
Pg 68 BRB under Flyers -> Moving Flyers
you can fly over scenery incl. forests
But wy would the be that high? Even the Loren has eagles over it...
Last edited by cebwj; August 11th, 2007 at 21:53.
-lurking in the shadows of LO.
Officially diagnosed by TekoreMelkhior, Necrarch Lord
It clearly states in the rulebook that you cannot.you can fly over scenery incl. forests
No, it doesnt. It says that you can't end your flying movement in a forest (or begin to fly if you start in one)
Nowhere it say that the can't just fly over it (i.e. they begin their movement outside and they end it outside)
It ain't easy bein' green... :-)
.Flyers may not move, land in or take off from within a wood.
Sure, but they can fly over it without being 'within' it.
No more NG spearmen, thanks! Now I need some pump-wagons!
Flyers suffer no movement penalties for flying over scenery or crossing obstacles. Of course they can fly over woods.
Locked before any more ludicrous claims to the contrary are made