Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Once in a while a new guy appears in our gaming club and really shakes things up a lot. Well, not a lot, but enough to make us doubt ourselves.
We’ve always understood it that a character with a specific mark of chaos can only ride in a chariot if it too has been given the same mark (i.e. not just left as chaos undivided). His argument is that as it does not specifically state that you have to upgrade the chariot you can therefore place a character with a specific mark in an undivided chariot.
I know what your thinking, "characters can't join units with a different mark". We tried that, but he responded with the idea thatthe chariot isn't a unit in itself, but merely the rider's mount.
If this is true, how would it work? Would it still retain the re-roll, act as if it had the mark of the rider, or just be a bog-standard chariot and effectively have no mark at all?
Naturally we were stunned at the new kid’s idea as we’ve been playing it differently for some time now. Any thoughts?
Pg 46 Hordes of Chaos book
"...only characters bearing the same Mark can join the unit/ride in the chariot."
Much obliged sir! I’m surprised none of us spotted that.
I think its a common occurance. When you are used to doing things a certain way you forget why you do them that way in the first place.
Warhammer has a lot of rules like that...its almost like a game of telephone sometimes.