Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
hey guys, i have a question regarding challenges.
if the unit your character was in flees while the challenge is still in progress, does the character run with he unit?
A character may never leave or join a unit whilst it is subject to a compulsory movement. (BRB, can't remember page #. Characters section- characters and units subsection. I made myself little reference sheets ya see...) I believe it continues to give an example of a fleeing unit. Characters may not leave during combat either, and a challenge at no point states its an exception to this rule.
If you want a bit of fluff:
The Orc Warboss roars at the Empire general as he charges the lines. The General calmly draws his swords and nods to his men to let them know this kill is his... moments later the General looks up at the great war axe coming for its killing blow; then the knights hit home. The Boyz flee from the charge and the Warboss is left with enemies approaching from all sides. "'Nother time, Hummie" as he falls back with the ladz.
Mirage Arcana Podcast
The "A Smart Player Will..." theory is a complete paradox. If we make an assumption that everything we do is outsmarted, then theoretically we can never win.