Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can a single unit charge two enemy units at the same time hoping to engage both?
I dont think its stated clearly in the rules and there is some disagreement amongst my gaming group. I would be grateful for the help.
See pg 7 of the main rules FAQ (available from the GW website). It has an entire page dedicated to making the multiple charger rules clearer.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
It states it vaguely in the rulebook, that you may declare a charge against one enemy unit. The FAQ clears up what happens if another unit will be contacted.
Basically you can only purposely charge one unit, and then if you cant help but contact another, they will be charged too.
Unfortunately the rules only allow for charging multiple units by accident. You declare a charge against one unit and must bring as many models into contact with that unit as possible, that means you'll have to wheel away from engaging multiple units most of the time.
The same is also true for charging with multiple units. If they all declare a charge at the same unit then the first must bring as many models into contact as possible, the 2nd what's left on one side and the third whats left on the other.
Our gamin group plays with declaring charges against multiple targets and simultaneous multiple charges, but thats just a house rule because we like it.