Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was reading the rules about musicians acting as tie-breakers in the event of a push when figuring out CR - something in the text of the book implied that it is possible to have more than one musician - why would the book even imply this other than just to confuse the hell out of people?
In unit options it gives you the option of upgrading one model to a musician.
If a combat is drawn, and one side has a musician and the other doesn't, then that side wins the combat by one.
Do you have a page reference for the passage to which you refer?
The only thing i can see is where it says 'if one side has one or more musicians in its front rank'.
Here it is just referring to if you have more than one of your un its in combat, and atleast 2 of them have musicians. Its just clarifying that no matter how much music you have, you will only ever win by 1.
Thanks Stonehambey and Deceiver - i do not actually have the book since i am at work right now but Deceiver recited the line i am talking about - i do understand now that it is referring to, if there is a CR tie, and you have multiple units in combat with more than one musician, that you will only get the benefit of one musician. Thanks for clearing that up.
"Peace, through superior firepower."
Tzeentch Lord is correct on both accounts.
to clarify on Tzeentch Lord's point though, if you have the Battle standard that is upgraded to a war banner as well as a normal standard in a unit, do you get +2 or +3 combat Res?
All 3 give +1 Cres. So with a unit standard, BSB and warbanner, you will get +3 Cres total.