Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If I have a mounted character who takes a lance and uses it on the charge, can I have him switch to a pair of hand weapons in subsequent turns?
No in all regards (rulebook, page 54): you stick with the weapon you chose at the beginning of cc and can't switch until that combat is resolved one way or another.
Besides, mounted characters can't use two handweapons anyways
It ain't easy bein' green... :-)
Isn't there some sort of exception for bret characters?
Brets with a mundane lance and a magical sword, can use the lance on the charge then switch. If they take a magical lance they have to use it all the time.