Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If a model armed with a lance gets 2 attacks, does the strength bonus of using a lance on a charge apply to BOTH lance attacks?? The logistics of that seem pretty weird - it strikes me that the first attack should get the str bonus and the second should not - i can't find anything in the RB about this.
Both get the same strength bonus.
I don't see where it's so out of the realm of possibility for a champion/hero/lord to be able to run through an opponent and spear the guy behind him whilst still having the momentum of the charge.
Yes Nepthysis, i guess it isn't that weird now that you put it that way - unless both lance attacks were directed at the same character - then it would be weird i think
It is kinda weird when considering how a Lance actually works. In real life obviously it is designed to break on impact. However, imagine if this was put accurately into gaming rules, then Bret Knights a(and others with lances) would only get +2S the first time they charge, and only with 1 of their attacks. It would make them quite poor game wise.
Just remember - if it were with anything other than all of your attacks, it would say so.
It's OK to not find anything .
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Ahh, cool. Then the rules make sense Sorry, my history knowledge isnt fantastic.