Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the Wood Elves army book Treemen are able to use in the shooting phase an attack called Strangle-roots . My question is how does this actually work . The rule states that the unit doesn't have to be in their line of sight , but how do you roll to hit since the Treemens BS is 0 ? It just says the unit takes an artillery's dice worth of strength 4 hits .
Could someone please explain this rule to me . If you want I can also fully quote the passage but I am not sure if that's allowed .
For strangleroots, you just roll an artillery dice. If it's a number, the unit takes that number of S4 (or S5) hits. If the artillery dice comes up as a misfire, nothing happens. There is no roll to hit. The unit is automatically hit X number of times. You just need to roll to wound (then armor saves, ward, etc).
Thanks for clearing that up . I thought that no roll for shooting was required but I haven't really used anything with artillery dice before . Thanks lots