Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
On a seperate note does a Chaos lord lose his chaos armour when he takes the Chalice? Or does he keep it and get the 5+ ward. Secondly does he get acess to the Daemonic gifts and his mark of the Daemon Prince or does he simply get the mark of a normal Lord and magic items?
No, he keeps his Chaos Armour (I'm mildly interested where you got the idea ) why should he lose it? It works like an (almost) normal 5+ ward save.
And no, he won't get access to daemonic gifts, but he still can choose from the Horde's magic items (Anthony Reynolds answered it in an official FAQ)
And with that said, his Mark of Slaaensh remains the "mortal" one (it would only matter in case of Slaanesh anyways, although I can see what you were aiming at )
But for slaaneshi characters I would suggest not to use the Chalice at all (unless you have a concept that requires sticking a character with daemonettes) since some of the benefits of said item are a bit lost in case of Slaanesh (and Nurgle)
It ain't easy bein' green... :-)
I have a fasination concerning a mortal sized daemon princes so I'm sort of trying to find a way to make them respectably badass. A Lord with the real mark of Slaanesh, and daemonic would fit the bill nicely.