Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
1. Does a Vampire Count counts as 2 character choices or 1?
2. What happens to a necromancer that is inside a 14 zombie unit that takes 16 wounds?
3. how does "look out sir" work if a stone thrower hits all zombies and the necro?
Last edited by egzius; November 3rd, 2007 at 17:33. Reason: remembered a question
1. A Vampire Count counts as a single character, taking up a Lord slot. A Vampire Lord counts as two characters and takes up a Lord and a Hero slot.
2. I am assuming you mean vs. shooting for this. In the rulebook under characters and shooting, it states that if a character is in a unit that has 5 or more models in it, they cannot be harmed by shooting. So the extra wounds would be wasted. Now if another unit then shot, the necro would be in trouble!
3. You need to have 5 or more models to gain the benefits of "Look Out, Sir!". Kinda funny to think of a zombie yelling it, but anyway... :p If you got hit by something that managed to get everyone in the unit under the template, you still get the Look Out, Sir! roll assuming there are enough models in the unit. In that case, your necro would be fine and any extra wounds beyond the number of zombies (or whatever) would be wasted.
Hope this helps!
Does a zombie dragon/winged nightmare count as cavalry? If my lord charges on a winged nightmare/zombie dragon and the lord has a lance ,will he get the bonus of lance?
No, a Zombie dragon/winged nightmare, are not classified as cavalry. You can basically say that, a mount which has 2 or more Wounds count as being a monstrous mount. In other words, Griffons, Wyverns and dragons. In your case, also a winged nightmare.
On the other hand, creatures with just 1 Wound, count as normal mounts, and have it own rules.
Horses, Boars, Wolfes etc. is classified as, Cavalry.
Im not 100 % about the bonus, but I think I've heard that the bonus still applies. Though I need a veryfication on that.
A Character riding a mount with 2+ wounds doesnt count as Cav (generally), but he is still mounted. He will still get the +2S for charging with a lance.
Few more questions:how much can a unit move from vanhel's danse macabre 8 or 16? (can it march?)
and the next one is does the von carstein ring gives save and regen. only to the vampire or to the mount too if he has one?
and how should look a vampire on a nightmare in a zombie squad? (if that's allowed)
Vanhel's Danse gives an 8" move. Units use this as their maximum movement allowance from the spell, they may not double the distance for marching or otherwise.
Unless the Ring specifies that the Ward and Regen get transferred to the Mount aswell, then No. Only the Character with the ring may benefit from the Ward and Regen.
It is allowed, and im guessing you mean how do they rank up? I believe there is a difference between a Nightmare and a Winged Nightmare yes?
Assuming the Nightmare is just essentially a cavalry mount, then the VC on hore joins the Zombie unit, in the front rank, and the mount also takes up the space in the secong rank directly behind.
If you mean a Winged Nightmare, (i think this exists... lol) then basically Flyers cannot join units.
Just to the vampire.and the next one is does the von carstein ring gives save and regen. only to the vampire or to the mount too if he has one?I don't quite get what you're saying (Sentence structure failure). If you mean how do you rank up a unit of zombies with a mounted character in, just form it into a square/rectangular unit and accept there is going to be a gap somewhere.and how should look a vampire on a nightmare in a zombie squad? (if that's allowed)
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Ok and then about the mounted hero... If he is in a unit of 18 models. 5 in a rank . how much rank bonus will the unit get? In other words does the hero count as rank bonus in second rank