Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can I turn, march ,and turn again? The rulebook says that you can't turn when your MarchING,but my game group says that "if you turned this turn u cant march" So which is it? Thanx
P.S. side question xD Can i cast the Burning Head from the lore of fire at a unit that is engaged in CC ?
The rulebook says that if you turn, you can't march. You are restricted to your normal movement.
If, for example, your unit moves 4" and marches / charges 8", then it has only 4" movement available if it wishes to turn. So, turning costs you a quarter, or 1". That leaves you 3" of movement for whatever else you can accomplish.
If you choose to March, you do so for the entire movement phase, therefore you cant reform or turn. You can still wheel however.
As for your side question, i dont have the book on me so cant check myself.
You will be able to cast it when in combat if:
- The spell doesnt say you cant
- If it is not a magic missile
- If it does not line of sight
Burning Head can be cast under pretty much any situation. It requires not specific target, no line of sight, and specifically says it can be cast in any direction of your choosing, which would include back through your own unit if you so desired. It just travels out 18" inches whichever way you point it.
It won't cause a panic check on a unit in close combat though so a bit of its value will have gone down the drain.
Another couple of Q came up today with the Burning Head. Can I cast it when the char casting it is in CC? Does it trigger the magic resistance ? When im casting the Burning Head when mounted on a chariot, does the chariot take a hit, From which part of the chariot i must measure the 18' ? thnx
- As it isnt a magic missile and needs no Line of sight, then you cxan cast it if in combat.
- It will trigger the magic resistance of any unit it affects. Only the higher#st Magic Resistance will be used.
- If used from a Chariot, the chariot is unaffected as the spell is measured from the edge of the chariot base in the direction specified.
One more Q came up after todays battle with the Burning Head xD Does it work with the "lool out sir" rule? And can i cast it in a line that would hit the enemy unit that i dont see ( the unit is behind a bush )?
As with cannons, etc or templates, i think you would get a Look out Sir roll if a character was hit.
And yes, as it doesnt require Line of Sight, it can be cast in the direction of a unit you cant see.