Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If a model has immunity to poison and is hit with a poison attack, the the player using poison still get to roll to wound with the poison roll, or is that attack completely ignored?
Ex. Tomb Scorpion charges Dwarf Lord with immunity to poison and killing blow. Attacks and gets two hits and two poisonous hits. When the Scorpion rolls to wound, does he roll four dice or two dice because the Dward was immune to the poisonous hits and discards them?
The dwarf lord is immune to poison so wouldn't have been auto wounded. However the attacks are still hits being above a 4+. So they still hit but the poison takes no effect. That doesn't mean however that the tomb scorpion’s attacks are no less dangerous. You may be immune to poison and shot by a poison tipped crossbow, but that doesn't mean you won't die if you’re hit square in the heart.
spambot kill tally: 79
[16:19] <@Alzer> Arky's right though
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> I know he is.
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> He usually is.
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> Sometimes it's intentional.
[00:01] <+zubus> i love you, ya skirt wearin nothern monkey! ^_^
Just to add to Arklite's answer, think of it as removing 'poisonous' (or whatever) entirely from the Tomb Scorpion's special rules. You still get the same number of attacks etc, and any 6s are counted as regular hits - for all intents and purposes, the scorp doesn't have the poison rule when attacking the immune unit. Same goes for killing blow.