Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The first thing I did was do a search for comet, however there's like 4 different versions of the spell so I'd like to know how the 7th ed comet works. What dispels/ends it? Can I have multiple comets out at once?
The Comet is a Remains in Play spell, and follows the most recent rules (i.e those printed in the 7th ed rulebook)
Being RiP, if a wizard casts it, it ends if the wizard casts another spell, including another comet spell. If you have 2 or more wizards with the spell, then you can have two or more in play at once.
The spell ends as stated in the RiP rules in the rulebook. (sorry, no page referance as i dont have the rulebook on me)
Blah, I thought comet was a lot better. Maybe it's time to look at other lores for my slann.
Definitely. Heavans used to be the the best Lore of the 8, but being so much better than the others (even Skink Priests could do huge damage with it) it received 2 successive nerfings.