Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
what happens to a unit when it is defeated in combat by a unit in the front, and a unit in the back? i know they normally run away from the unit with the highest unit strength, but in this case that would mean they are instantly destroyed by the unit on the other side. i've tried searching my rulebook, but i couldn't come up with a definitive answer.
In the BRB, page 41 - last paragraph, "[...] units that break and flee from a multiple combat are allowed to move through any of the enemy units they were fighting."
So you flee from the higher US, through the lower US. Remember that the unit you fled through has to equal or beat your flee roll with his pursue roll to destroy you. If he rolls high enough to catch you without equaling or beating your flee roll, he stops 1" away.
it seems i overlooked it; thanks 8Y