Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey everyone. I could really use some help with a terror and fear question.
In the case of Nurgle regiments, if you give one the mark of nurgle, then they automatically get the fear special rule. Also, if a lord gets the mark of nurgle, they get another wound and fear. Now, if the Lord takes the Filth Mace, then if the Lord wounds someone, then he automatically causes terror the rest of the game (regardless of magic effects, negating of magical weapons, etc.)
Now, the question I have is if the Lord causes terror and is attatched to a regiment that causes fear, then does the regiment cause fear or terror? If it causes fear, then does it cause terror if the attacks are directed against the lord in question?
See page 78 of the BRB. The unit gains the immunities of the character. But enemies needing to test for terror would do so only with range of the terror-causing model, not the whole unit.
It's all on page 78.
Also note that if an enemy unit needed to take a psych test for charging the unit, and if they would be charging into base contact with the character, then they need a terror test, not just fear. Meaning they will flee instead of charging if they fail
Additionally, other units that cause fear don't care about the nurgle unit's fear, as they would cancel out.... but the unit (assuming not immune to psych) would fear the terror causing nurgle lord. Note that if they lose combat, only the lord would count towards the outnumbered-by-fear-causer rule, not the entire unit (since they're only afraid of him).