Tomb kings on a Miscast roll of 6 - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Senior Member Carnifexus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    48 (x1)

    Tomb kings on a Miscast roll of 6

    Hi all!

    On a Miscast roll of 6, the opposing player can immediately cast a spell of his choosing which goes off normally and can be dispelled by the enemy player.

    In the Case of Tomb Kings which have no casting values for spells and whose spells could be cast on zero (E.g. with the HE old drain magic spell) would you roll for the casting value or would it have a casting value of 0?


    PS would love a reference if you've got it but will take opinions

    If you like the post click the *STAR* <===

  2. Remove Advertisements

  3. #2
    King of Librarium's Tombs Phoenix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Lancaster / Warwick, UK
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    579 (x8)

    Tomb Kings cannot take advantage of this miscast result, or anything else of the same sort, as stated in the TK army book on their Incantations page. Its also in the FAQ I think.

  4. #3
    Now 17% more helpful gingerninja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    In the ninja lab.......of course it exists!!!!
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    262 (x7)

    Ok, well here are the 2 scenarios, as I see them:

    1) The Tomb Kings miscast and roll a 6 on the miscast table:

    Can't happen, since the Tomb kings can never miscast. This will mean that this rule will never apply to them, so the casting value of zero is of no consequence.

    2) The opposition player miscasts and rolls a 6 on the miscast table:

    The Tomb kings player would pick a spell of that opposition mage and cast it at it's casting value. I.E. If they choose to pick fiery blast out of the lore of fire, then the spell is automatically cast on an 8, and therefore can then be dispelled as the opponent is able.

    I hope this helps

    ninja out

    And now I have a proper answer:

    Q. Can a Tomb Kings army take advantage of a "5-6" result for a
    Miscast by an enemy wizard? A "5-6" result on the Miscast table
    allows one of the opponent's wizards to have a "free" casting of
    any spell.

    A. No. A Tomb Kings army cannot take advantage of magical powers
    from such things as an enemy Miscast.
    S. Tomb Kings Army Book page 34

    This is taken from the Direwolf FAQ. It appears I was wrong, but you can't win them all.
    Last edited by gingerninja; December 3rd, 2007 at 08:57. Reason: Whoops
    New LOChat functions now avaliable.
    Quote Originally Posted by Cheredanine View Post
    Dr Gingerninjas therapy room for kids with a poor grasp of both english and Warhammer, please take a ticket from nurse deciever

    Need a list designed for any Fantasy army: Click Here

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts