Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the VC book the spell Invocation of Nehek.
Can be cast in one of three ways.
1 - to add more models to an existing unit.
2 - To create a new unit.
3 - To heal wounds on a model.
In the spell descriptions it has..
1 - Choose target unit and then measure range....
2 - Place a model within X" and form the rest around it.....
3 - Choose target model and then measure range....
The question comes in in that the wording of 2 would imply that when the spell is cast for that purpose, you measure range first and then place the first model within that range....
Any pointers to other FAQ's for a ruling on this would be good. (It is not in the VC FAQ).
If I understand the question correctly then yes, you measure and then place the first model. This means you won't have to let the opponent know where the new unit will come until you place it, and you will always be 'in range', so to speak.
So if you cast it succesfully you have an area of effect within the range of the spell to place your new unit, giving you a very high degree of freedom to be creative in placement.:happy:
Hope that covers it.
Sounds about right. Just play by the wording of the rules. Unless they specifically contradict themselves, or just dont make sense then everything works out ok and usually doesnt need an FAQ answer.