Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I haven't yet had a chance to face off against the new High Elves or even read their new book. My question was regarding whether Vauls Unmaking destroyed a magic item from a unit of the casters choice or the target players choice?
I ask because as a Tomb King player my Tomb King tends to be running around with a unit of Tomb Guard whose hand weapons count as magic weapons. So it makes a difference between my opponent getting to choose (most likely going after the pricey Destroyer of Enternities) or mine in which case I chuck the spell at one of the Tomb Guards weapons.
Do not question the dice gods for their wrath is swift and terrible.
I dont think the spell can be used against a TG weapon. They have a special rule granting KB, but it doesnt make them 'magic weapons' i dont think. Its an FAQ iirc.
Wight blades are mundane weapons that grant magical attacks. The do not fall under the 'magic item/weapon' definition.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Wight Blades!? Tomb Blades thank you Rork. Pretty much the same thing i know, but still, on principle