Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
really important question i was playing a wood elves player on sunday and he played all dryads and spell casters. I had my saurus scar vet on a cold one and the wood elf player with his movement kept on putting his spell caster right next to my scar vet and i could not charge him because apparently a mounted character can not see 360 is this true?
This is true, as noted on page72 of the BRB - "Characters that are [...] mounted on a cavalry steed [...] follow the rules for monsters"
In this case, the mounted character doesn't need to turn or wheel, but still needs LOS to shoot or charge. This, to me, represents the fact that while a character on foot can immediately look to his left and run toward an enemy there, the mounted model must turn his mount in order to charge.