Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Well i was playing against ogres and he charged my saurus with his ogres and a butcher. well my saurus ended up breaking and the ogres chose to persue, and ran into my slaan mage priest. As a reaction i chose to flee next turn he had this ogre that deep struck(or whatever you call it) behind my and charged my slaan which was fleeing does my slaan instantly die because the ogre would have caught up to me
Yes, but remember that the gorger (the 'deep-striking' ogre) can't charge on the turn he arrives. I'm also not sure your Slann would have had a chance to declare a charge reaction, either, for that matter but my brain might be stuck in the last edition- I've lost track.
No more NG spearmen, thanks! Now I need some pump-wagons!
I think you can now declare charge reactions from a presuit move. That will need checking though.Its quite unlucky you didnt rally the slann in your turn tbh, but in his turn, the DSing Ogre (Gorger) is unable to charge, assuming it has just arrived that turn.
If the slann did get caught by a charging enemy though, i.e the max charge distance of the charger is equal to or greater than the initial distance from him to you + the distance you auto flee from the charge, then yes, unfortunately for you, you die.
Last edited by Phoenix; December 18th, 2007 at 02:28.
The situation seems rather odd.
The Gorger cannot declare a charge on the turn it arrived ad it appears you were very unlucky not to rally your Slaan.
When the Gorger charged 12" you had to flee 2d6". If the 2d6" + distance between the gorger and Slaan was less or equal to 12" then, yes the Slaan does die.
If the Slaan fled into an enemy unit that was greater than US5, then yes the Slaan dies.
Mirage Arcana Podcast
The "A Smart Player Will..." theory is a complete paradox. If we make an assumption that everything we do is outsmarted, then theoretically we can never win.
1. Your Slaan does not get a charge reaction because its an overrun from a broken combat. Basically the ogres should have been in combat with the Slaan.
2. The Gorgor is only unit strength 3, it cannot destroy a fleeing unit as it does not have a high enough unit strength. If a Gorgor charges a fleeing unit, the unit will continue to flee.
3. The Gorgor cannot charge the unit it comes into play, it counts as moving as if returning onto the table.
Last edited by MouseC112; December 23rd, 2007 at 20:32. Reason: additional rules
40K-Beakies(9-14-4),Guard(4-7-2),Orks(34-12-11). FANTASY-Dwarves(15-6-7),Beasts (14-14-1), Skaven (17-17-10) DoC (6-1-2). CYGNAR (28-15-1)
Since there's already a thread open, I may as well ask my question here.
If a unit is pursued and caught by a unit that has a unit strength of less than 5, what happens?
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone