Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
a character on a US2 mount (horse, boar, etc) can go into a unit of rank and file US1 troops...
but can a character on a monstrous mount do the same thing?
say a chaos lord of khorne on a daemonic mount or a character on a dragon or a character on a chariot? be there anything in the rules against this sort of thing?
Flyers cannot join units.
Chariots cannot join units.
Characters mounted on non-flyers can join units.
Mirage Arcana Podcast
The "A Smart Player Will..." theory is a complete paradox. If we make an assumption that everything we do is outsmarted, then theoretically we can never win.
Remember as well that any US5 or above model that joins a unit can be picked out by shooting and doesn't get look out sir! rolls. I think that's right anyway, I don't have my rulebook right here and I can't be bothered to go and look for it...
Thou shalt remember:
Warhammer Fantasy armies do NOT have Codices. They have Army Books.
LINK - Guitarists of LO Group
Yep thats right. Its fine for them to join a unit, they just dont really get a lot of benefit from it.
Although, as Skars saaid, if the MM is a flyer, then i dont think it can. That kinda runles out quite a few of them.
But mind the fact that each monstrous mount from the chaos books has US 3, so the character has got a total US of 4 and can join units, then being subject to look out sir and everything else...
It just sounds weird, i know...because even for a horse it makes sense that one could be targeted separately...but GW had different ideas in the 7th ed!
It's better, it's shiny, it's warped...it's Chaos.
Got a "good" rumour from a GW staffer? Forget about it, LO'ers know more than any random GW shop staffer.
Voor alle nederlanders:
The Dutch Legion
I think that if you are on a bigger base than the unit then you lose "look out sir!" anyway, I might be thinking back to a ninety's Q+A though...
Up, up and away!
Not necessarily, heroes on Horses in infantry units still get LoS. All characters do unless they and their mount are US5 or higher.
Fair enough, some of my rules knowlege still seems to be stuck in fourth edition then...
Up, up and away!