Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
My question is simple: Are alternetive army compositions legal in tournaments? For example, the Vampire Counts have an all necromancer army in the back of the book. The Skaven have a Moulder clan army list in the back of the book. Are they legal or just for fun?
AFAIK these appendix lists aren't legal for a tornie, unless the tornie rules say so. So I don't think so, but they are legal (with opponents permission) to use in friendly matches (ie vs friends etc).