Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If I have taken out all of the Caskets crew does it count as destroyed like any other war machine or do I have to wait for the start of the Tomb players turn?
And a couple side Q:
1.When can a player chech a units line of sight?
2. If my unit ,lets say, is only able to see the tip of the Tomb Guards sword from the Casket of Souls, does the Light of Death still work?
Any time, within reason.1.When can a player chech a units line of sight?LoS is determined solely on the arc of sight from the model's base. The posing of the model has no impact on the game whatsoever.2. If my unit ,lets say, is only able to see the tip of the Tomb Guards sword from the Casket of Souls, does the Light of Death still work?
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Thnx Rork ;Y
couple more things
If a single hero is fighting a whole unit ,but in a chalenge , do bonuses for CC still apply , like outnumbering,banner ,etc?
"LoS is determined solely on the arc of sight from the model's base"
A forest was blocking the LoS between my unit and the Casken of Souls, but there was a litte opening in the forest, there were some "leaves" missing. So can my unit see the Casket?
Is there a minimum distance between terrain features when deploying them?
Yes, even though your character is in a challenge, say with the enemy units champion, the enemy still gets combat res for their unit outnumbering etc.
Woods are classed as terrain features generally, unless its declared as a collection of stand alone trees. The terain is purely a representation, and its assumed LoS is consistent throughout, therefore no, the Casket's LoS cannot go through gaps in the trees.
By 'them', im assuming you mean the Casket. And no, there is no minimum distance. You can even deploy it in terrain, partially or wholly, if you like.
Ohh yea, its fine for 2 different terrain pieces to be touching, and im assuming you would have to agree with your opponant, but there is nothing strickly against having a wooded hill either.
Actually it's stated in the rule book that when deploying terrain you cannot place a piece of terrain within 12" of the centre of the table, or with 6" of another piece of terrain.
Actually it appears I'm wrong, after looking through the book I see no where it says it must be at least 6" away from another terrain feature, that must have been in a previous edition or something. Although maybe i did miss something so if someone could check there rule book out, I wasn't able to find it in mine.
Last edited by BustaCaps; January 7th, 2008 at 00:51. Reason: rule correction
Put the box on the table by the window in the kitchen.