Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The rules for Chaos Furies do not list them as skirmishers, but in every image I see, they are shown as skirmishing (they are also a pain to rank up). I am assuming this is just to make them look nicer in the image and that they must remain ranked up at all times just as a normal unit is. Am I correct? Since it's not listed in the book I am pretty sure they are not, unless I am missing something.
Last edited by Arsenal; January 7th, 2008 at 16:25.
Furies are flyers, and all flyers move in Skirmish formation.
Perfect and thanks!
That means when shooting at them you get -1 to hit? Or do they just Move like skirmishers?
Indeed, following skirmish rules they have a -1 penalty to hit them. all US1 skirmishers do, so that doesnt include Lizzie Salamanders (the whole unt must be US1 each) or Pegasi Knights from the Brets (US2 each). These are just examples, there may be more.