Remain In Play spell question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Ahhhhh.... nekochen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Toronto
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,233
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    110 (x4)

    Remain In Play spell question

    I've been wondering about this for quite sometime, and I couldnt find any answer on it .. not on this forum nor in the rulebook.

    When RIP spell goes off, when do you get to dispel it during your next turn? Before or after the spell takes effect?

    Anima Tactics - try it out!

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    King of Librarium's Tombs Phoenix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Lancaster / Warwick, UK
    Age
    28
    Posts
    7,143
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    579 (x8)

    You can dispel RiP slepps at any point in your magic phase. Some, however, act specifically at the beginning of the Magic Phase, hence they may have an effect before you get a chance to dispel with Power dice.

    Basically, after.

    There may be some which act in the shooting or combat phases though, or even at the end of your magic phase maybe, in which case you get a chance to dispel before they work.

  4. #3
    Benevolent Dictator CaptainSarathai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    inside your head
    Posts
    9,221
    Mentioned
    77 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    1480 (x8)

    You may dispell it as you normally would, using your pwer dice. However, it does/did say that RiP spells that operate at the start of the magic phase will be worked out BEFORE generating any dice, so you can't stop it's effect on that turn.

    Remember however, spells that take effect on your turn, with text like
    "in your oppent's next magic phase..."
    are not RiPs and cannot be dispelled during your phase. Spells like this include the HE 'drain magic' spell.

    True RiPs are like the Comet of Cassandora, and even that spell is worked out in your turn, before you have a chance to dispell it (actually, Comet is odd becuase it is not ended by the caster at will. they also have to dispell it).
    Pts Values for AoS here!

    Nippon Armybook: Isuu, Scribd, and free at Google Docs

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts