Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi, just a quick one:
If a character, say an old blood, joins a a unit of kroxigors, can they still charge through skink screens?
I'd say not. Limitations of the character override the unit, like having a guy on foot join a unit of knights.
I think of it like trying to join a character to a unit of scouts. Since they lose the ability to scout it would make sense that the kroxigors lose the ability to charge through skinks.
"I am the architect of fate!"
As long as one model can see the target of a charge the whole unit can charge. The Kroxigor can see through the skink screen so no problem.
As the character is part of the unit of Kroxigor he may charge through the skinks with them.
This is my opinion at least.
I would also have to say no as it's a general rule that if a character without an ability joins a unit with a special ability, (eg scouting), then they don't just gain that special rule. I think the closest thing to it would be mounted characters who join units of fast cavalry. They don't get any of the shooting benefits of fast cavalry even though the fast cavalry still do have the rules and benefit.
I don't think that it would be right for example an Oldblood to suddenly get a special rule just because he joined a unit that could do something extra. If however he left the unit before they charge then their would be no problem with them charging through the skink screen.
I think the only people who will argue against this are Lizardmen players
Put the box on the table by the window in the kitchen.
Cheers guys, its basically what i thought too, but i just wanted to make sure i wasn't missing out...