Undivided char in unmarked unit: reroll psych? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Member ketter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Age
    32
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Undivided char in unmarked unit: reroll psych?

    What happens when a character with the mark of chaos undivided joins an unmarked unit? The BRB details what happens when a frenzied (Khorne), fear-causing (Nurgle) or immune-to-psychology (Slaanesh) character joins a unit that does not have the same ability.

    The Hordes of Chaos FAQ provides no help, and the Beasts of Chaos FAQ does not exist! Am I missing something?!


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    King of Librarium's Tombs Phoenix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Lancaster / Warwick, UK
    Age
    28
    Posts
    7,143
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    579 (x8)

    Im not positive, but i dont think you should apply the same as for Slannesh. Makes sense really.

    (i just cant remember if ItP confers to the unit of not lol)

  4. #3
    Senior Member Orkbert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Age
    43
    Posts
    574
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    117 (x3)

    And Promply found a FAQ regarding this

    Q. If a character with the Mark of Chaos Undivided joins a unit
    of Marauders, can that unit then re-roll failed psychology tests?

    A. No.
    Source: Anthony Reynolds - Warhammer Design Team (Online Q&A on the
    Games Workshop Warhammer Forum)
    It ain't easy bein' green... :-)

  5. #4
    Member ketter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Age
    32
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Schweet, thanks.

    Btw, how official are these online questions and answers by the design team?

  6. #5
    Ancient Spacefarer Kai-Itza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    UK
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,708
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    211 (x6)

    Quote Originally Posted by ketter View Post
    Schweet, thanks.

    Btw, how official are these online questions and answers by the design team?
    They are quite official and trustworthy my friend ;Y

    when an Undivided Character joins a unit and that unit somehow fails a test and flee (as an example here people :d), it is only the Character himself that has the re-roll, not the unit that had failed the test.


    -Kai-Itza-

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Age
    26
    Posts
    118
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Kai-Itza View Post
    when an Undivided Character joins a unit and that unit somehow fails a test and flee (as an example here people :d), it is only the Character himself that has the re-roll, not the unit that had failed the test.
    -Kai-Itza-
    Wait so you can put a Chaos Sorcerer into a unit of Marauders? ;o

  8. #7
    King of Librarium's Tombs Phoenix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Lancaster / Warwick, UK
    Age
    28
    Posts
    7,143
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    579 (x8)

    Yes, Characters may join a unit of the same type (Mortal, Beast or Daemon). the unit they join must also have the same mark as them too, or have no mark at all (Undivided counts as its own mark for this purpose)

  9. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Age
    26
    Posts
    118
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I can't find the " or no Mark" part..

  10. #9
    King of Librarium's Tombs Phoenix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Lancaster / Warwick, UK
    Age
    28
    Posts
    7,143
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    579 (x8)

    At a quick glance, neither can I actually, but im sure its there somewhere. Have you checked Baests? it may be in there. I dont have that book on me to look.

  11. #10
    Member ketter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Age
    32
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Undivided characters joining unmarked units is a question that has never been answered satisfactorily IMHO.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts