Noob Questions on magic - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Junior Member DeamonPossesed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    Noob Questions on magic

    I left my rulebook at home (i am at university) and i havent played for over a year or 2 due to time constraints i have 2 very simple questions im just very rusty....

    1) Can a mage cast spells when they are in combat? (are their certain ones they can cast while they are in combat? can they only target the enemy they are engaged with?

    and 2) Can a bound spell be used by a wizard in combat?

    Many Thanks


    Chris


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    King of Librarium's Tombs Phoenix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Lancaster / Warwick, UK
    Age
    28
    Posts
    7,143
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    579 (x8)

    Yes and Yes, essentially.

    Some spells cannot be cast whilst in combat, namely Magic Missiles, those which require Line of Sight, and those which state they may not be. All others (i think i coverd my back with the above examples) are fine.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts