Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
we are arguing back and forth over the following:
can my bray shaman join a hell canon crew?
When yes, could you give reasons wy this is possible?
When no, could you give reasons wy this is not possible?
thanks in advance
No. a Bray Shaman is a Beast, the Cannon Crew are Dwarf (Mortal) the two can never mix afaik when joining units. This extends to Daemons too.
Would you be so kind to point out the section were it states that a beastmen character cannot allie with a mortal unit?
I can only find the "raider" special rule in the beasts of chaos book, this states a beast unit can never be joined by a character that does not has the same rule (basically forbidding mortal characters to join beast units). I fail to find the rule that forbids to do it the other way around.
Thanks in advance,
Pg 29 of Hordes covers it for Deamons, although i dont have the beast book, im pretty sure it says in there somewhere that beasts are similiar. This leaves no clarification needed for mortals specifically as theyr are indirectly covered by the former.
Basically, just apply the wording on Hordes pg29 to Mortals and Beasts, as well as Deamons.
Page 50 in the beast book. There's a box where beasts, daemons and mortals are covered as of who can join what.
It ain't easy bein' green... :-)