Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If I shoot a unit 4 ranks deep with a cannon, dwarf for arguements sake, then the most I can kill is 4; given the cannon sweeps through all the ranks. The d3 wounds doesn't come into it.
Suppose a dwarf cannon swept down a line of orges, 4 strong. Suppose it hits and wounds all four models. Each wound counts as d3 wounds so 4d3 are rolled. The results come up 3, 3, 1, 1 for a total of 8 wounds, enough to kill all four ogres. However, and heres the question, do the 3's that were rolled only count as 2, the max wounds a model can suffer? Therefore would it only kill 3 orges?
Each model can only suffer the amount of wounds on its profile (so if a model has two wounds, but you rolled a three it would count as two). But you still have to remove whole models
Page reference for this is page 31 in the small book (someone will have to help me in the large one)
GEN 29:The 1st time you see this copy into your sig and add 1 to the generation
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Thankyou greatly, justwhat I expected but couldn't find the rule for it