Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If a unit with ASF charges a unit with ASF and equal initiative, does combat revert to charge order?
No. (see p.96 BR
It ain't easy bein' green... :-)
No, read the rules for always strike first. It states that in the case of two units with this ability it goes to initiative. In the case of tied initiative you roll a dice to see who strikes first. Rulebook pg 94.
While it would seem logical that that would be the case, the always strike first special rule (p94) seems to clearly state that you dice for it, and doesn't mention things like charging, greatweapons or other things which would normally affect the order of attacks.
From that I would have to conclude that you dice off to see who strikes first.
Edit: Whoa, beaten by two people while I was typing...type faster!
Thou shalt remember:
Warhammer Fantasy armies do NOT have Codices. They have Army Books.
LINK - Guitarists of LO Group