Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i have been recently been experimenting with haveing 2 Hand weapons on my troops, my question is, dose this affect armour values of my troops?
2xHW gives you +1A. Thats it. There is no parry bonus for +1Sv as with using a HW and Shield.
so can i give my troops 2 hand weapons, and a shield?
Indeed you can, you just have to choose which combination they will use at the start of each combat.
Yes, you can take two hand weapons and a shield. However, you will decide at the beginning of each combat what combination you will use and must use that same combination through however many rounds that combat lasts.
So you will declare, "My snogbotchers are using hand weapons and shields," which gives them the parry bonus.
Or you will declare, "My lubegoobers are using their additional hand weapons," which means no parry bonus but an extra attack.
Or you will declare, "My fossilblossoms present your troops with fresh bouquets of lilies," which means you are fruity and will have difficulty finding opponents.
Can you fight akimbo (hand weapons x2) on horseback?
Sadly not, both rules, parry and the +1A bonus, are for infantry only
You'll also keep the +1 save from the shield against missile attacks when you aren't in combat, regardless of whether you choose to use the shield or the extra weapon in hand to hand.
Also, lubegoobers are overpowered.
EDIT: Wait a minute... Is it the case that you keep the +1 armor save for having a shield even when you are not using the shield in combat?
Put the box on the table by the window in the kitchen.
The warrior is supposed to use the shield while not engaged (just for logic), then when in combat, if he chooses to carry one thing in each hand and none of them is a shield, obviously he cannot benefit from the +1 save for the shield: e.g. he wears it on the back or just leaves it on the ground.
No smart-shield ability exists indeed!
It's better, it's shiny, it's warped...it's Chaos.