Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In most army books, it states that a character must be the army general. The question i want to ask it that, in some armies you have characters which cannot be the army general.
Such as in the Ogre Kingdoms, and Wood Elves codex. These characters being Alters, and Hunters. Can you legally take all characters and ignore the rule stated about the army general in the codex.
Im only askign this question because I want to test out an all hunter army list, and an all alter army list.
Sunday 20th July Wood Elves vs. Brettonians
Mission: Flank Attack (Brettonians attacking)
Score: Wood Elves - 4181
Brettonians - 0
^ Second that.
~Also, I've heard that your general must have the highest leadership of your heroes/ lords. Ex- If I have a High Elf Mage (leadership and a High Elf Noble (leadership 9) then the Mage cannot be the general and the Noble has to?
I can only think of one or two times you wouldn't want the character with the highest leadership to be the general, and that is if he's on a flying monster or something and will be flying off behind enemy lines, so your troops wouldn't get to use his leadership.
~The only reason I ask would be to have a Mage as my general, just so I can have a Noble be a BSB without having to have two Nobles and a Mage to get any magic in.
~Because, as I hope I'm correct in thinking, your general cannot be your BSB.
There is nothing to stop a mage being a general if he's the character with the highest leadership. If you have a mage and a BSB, the mage is the general because the BSB cannot be the general, but if you have another character with higher leadership then they are the general.
~Stupendous! Now let me get this right so I don't screw up my friends. In a 1500 point games I could have a Mage be my general, and a Noble BSB?