Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Okay, maybe I'm mixing editions again but, can anyone point me to rules for casting spells in armor?
I don't think there is such a rule. Armour doesn't hamper your spellcasting abilities. So yes, I think it is a memory from an earlier edition.
Edit: The only mention I can find regarding wizards and armour is on pg. 121. It says that you can't wear magic armour unless you are allowed ordinary armour, and mentions wizards as an example of characters that might not be able to wear armour. But no rule about armour stopping you from casting.
Last edited by skilett; February 28th, 2008 at 16:28. Reason: Added comment
Thanks for the quick response. I'm just waiting for the hotline to open up to call and ask the trolls to confirm.
There's no specific rule against it, but there aren't a whole lot of places in many army books where a "wizard" is allowed to buy armor.
You many only take magic armour if you have the option of wearing normal armour (without an explicit exception, such as Chaos armour in HoC and BoC). So the old rule of wizards not wearing armour is technically gone, but enforced by other means.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone