Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the HoC Army book it states that a character with a mark can only join units with the same mark, does this mean then that no characters can join units of Marauders or Marauder Horsemen, as all HoC characters always have a mark, while the Marauders have no mark at all? I could understand this because if I were a mighty Chaos Lord, proven a hundred fold in combat, why would I want to demean myself by being seen personally leading a bunch of low ranking, spawn-fodder? Unless the Lord is Crom, in which case my Marauders get a free upgrade and I can join them happily.
However, the BoC book seems to imply by application of another rule that it is possible for characters with Marks to join units not allowed to have marks. The rule is the Raiders one, it says only characters with the Raiders rule can join units who are Raiders, the only Raiders unit, unless you use Morghar, is the standard Beast Herd, who have no mark, while the only characters with the Raiders rule are the Wargor and Beast Lord, both of whom come with a Mark... muddy waters indeed.
Thanks for pondering.
Characters cannot join units with a mark different to their own (i.e. one of the marks in the Marks of Chaos section). Marauders have no mark at all, so aren't different.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Well, Rork has already answered it (besides, the question was asked and answered in at least two other threads, but I guess the search function is down )
but apart from that:Basically it says it the other way round: if a Unit has a certain mark then it can only be joined by Characters with the according mark.In the HoC Army book it states that a character with a mark can only join units with the same mark
It ain't easy bein' green... :-)
Thanks for answering, guys. I figured that the question would have been posed 100 times before, but I couldn't for the life of me spot it in any of the other threads. I'll look harder next time.