Pit of Shades = Bye bye Warmachine? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Age
    35
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Pit of Shades = Bye bye Warmachine?

    As most Warmachines have no initiative value, being bits of wood and iron, are they just instantly destroyed if I drop the mighty Pit of Shades spell on them?

    Would love to see the look on my Tomb King opponents faces as his beloved Catapult gets devoured by the Earth... although he could just resurrect it from the surviving crewmen.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    King of Librarium's Tombs Phoenix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Lancaster / Warwick, UK
    Age
    28
    Posts
    7,143
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    579 (x8)

    Indeed, models with an attribut value of 0 automatically fail any test required on that attribute, so the Pit of Shades does indeed auto kill Warmachines.

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Midwest USA
    Age
    37
    Posts
    497
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    54 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Phoenix View Post
    Indeed, models with an attribut value of 0 automatically fail any test required on that attribute, so the Pit of Shades does indeed auto kill Warmachines.
    Just make sure you keep the page number to that rule and the Pit of Shades spell both handy when you pop that on someone...

    Because while you're going



    They're usually going



    But when you pull it off it's a great story to tell later while you're

    :drinking:
    -
    Making Sisters of Battle into Women of Battle
    -
    Give a Rep Star if you like what someone said. Especially Me. I'm an unabashed Star whore. Blame my 2nd grade teacher and those stupid good behavior stickers. I'm just conditioned. I'm the Pavlov's Dog of stars.
    -
    You win with VP, NOT with kills
    -

  5. #4
    OM NOM NOM arishnakoger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Age
    23
    Posts
    370
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    38 (x1)

    Does this also work on things like the casket or anvil? Just wondering, as it would make sense.

  6. #5
    King of Librarium's Tombs Phoenix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Lancaster / Warwick, UK
    Age
    28
    Posts
    7,143
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    579 (x8)

    Erm, quick check. and as far as i can tell... Yes! It does! Well im not gona let that spell come off then... thanks for that, always would have assumed the Casket was immune.

    Edit: Wait, BRB pg5, Characteristic tests. The test is only auto failed if the model has a 0 value. A Casket has no profile and hence no test can be taken by it, hence it cannot fail. I think the Anvil is the same. Phew!
    Last edited by Phoenix; March 5th, 2008 at 04:47.

  7. #6
    Senior Member Von_Smallhousen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Surrey - UK
    Age
    32
    Posts
    453
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    27 (x1)

    Correct - they anvil and casket can't be targeted, but the guys on them can. Dwarf and Undead Initiative being what they are, it's still nasty.

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Age
    35
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Awesome, thanks, guys. I think I'll try the Pit of Shades more often. ;Y

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts