Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was told I was playing this wrong and I wanted A page number or something but got no reply so I'm asking you.
If you have a 2 for 1 unit. Like chaos spawn or goblin wolf chariot.
Do you place them at the same time. I play them as different units so I drop them at different times. But I was told this was wrong and I was to place them at the same time. If this is so it's ok I just want a page number or something.
No, there is nothing to say that 2 for 1 units must be placed at the same time. You place them individually just like other units. The only things placed at the same time during deployment are All Warmachines, or All Characters.
It's on page 81.
..of the Warhammer 40,000 rulebook. Easy mistake to make if you play both games.
Like Zoanthropes. I know that rule And I understand the mix up. And I do sometimes from 6th to 7th in fantasy.
I certainly deploy my spawn as individuals. Not sure where your friend was comming from.
Mirage Arcana Podcast
The "A Smart Player Will..." theory is a complete paradox. If we make an assumption that everything we do is outsmarted, then theoretically we can never win.
It would probably be confusing as it could give the impression that they count as a unit- not 2 different units being on the FOC.
I'd give him the benefit of the doubt here (mainly because I'm used to my opponent making mistakes like that).