Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I apologise in advance as I know this is a very basic question to ask, so please forgive me new-ness!
But after looking through the BRB, and searching here, to my mind I haven't seen the answer.
Basically, when attacking a chariot in close combat and shooting, you do use the chariot's toughness yes? I'm sure the answer is indeed yes, but if someone could even just point me to the right page/para in the BRB i'd be delighted.
Again, I know myself this is a rediculously noobish question to ask, but I just can't see the answer to clarify.
Yes, the Chariots T is used. I dont think there will be a pg ref...
The only stupid question is the one that wasn't asked. Imagine if this forum was never used.;?
If you're asking about characters, treat the Chariot as a Monstrous Creature. Otherwise, yes attack the Chariot itself, as Phoenix said.
Heh, thanks guys. Glad I was right.
I'm sure they'll be a few more questions to come over the next few weeks! Although, compared to the 40K rulebook, the BRB seems to be much more helpful and well thought out.
On a chariot's stat line, you should only be able to find one T value, IIRC.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
But seriously, buy the LOTR Book and have a good look at that. It's so full of holes you could paint it yellow and call it Swiss Cheese (and people would believe you). On TLA, their Rules Queries forum is so full, they need a Games Developer to answer them, so it's basically an Errata document.