Wizards and Armor - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    68 (x3)

Wizards and Armor

So...I'm a pretty seasoned pro with 40k but only a little bit of a dabbler in Fantasy but with the re-release of the VC army book i'm considering getting into it. I know in previous editions of Fantasy wizards couldn't cast spells while wearing armor but I can find no such rule in the the current rulebook. Is it still in effect? Perhaps only for certain wizards?

Peace
    Nevermore Chapter: 6200 pts; 97/49/11; Longest Streak: 9 Wins/4 Losses; Nearing Completion

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Suffer not the Unclean InquisitorAffe's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    381 (x8)

There is no such rule in 7th Ed WHFB. (Of course if you check the rules for ethereal movement on p48 of the VC book it's not entirely clear the authors of VC had moved to 7th ed yet... /wink)

It's now passively enforced, the army books don't let wizards buy armor. If you have a legal way to create a model with armor that knows spells, you are free to cast.

King of Librarium's Tombs Phoenix's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    579 (x8)